The UEFA Nations League: Tables & Standings

The UEFA Nations League is a national-team competition that replaces friendlies with competitive matches, allowing nations to play against equally-ranked teams. The four group winners of the top-ranked League A qualify for the UEFA Nations League Finals in June 2021. For the remaining sides, there is promotion and relegation to play for.

The format of the UEFA Nations League features promotion and relegation. The 55 European national teams were divided into four leagues in accordance with UEFA’s national association coefficient rankings at the end of the 2018/19 UEFA Nations League – the inaugural edition.

League A includes the top-ranked sides and League D includes the lowest. The composition of the various groups for the 2020/21 edition was decided by a draw in Amsterdam on 3 March 2020. Following an adjustment to the competition confirmed by UEFA on 24 September 2019, Leagues A, B and C now feature 16 teams each while there are seven teams in League D, as of the 2020/21 edition.

The UEFA Nations League: Tables & Standings

League A

League B

League C

League D

The group stage matches of the 2020/21 UEFA Nations League will be played on the following dates: 3/4/5 and 6/7/8 September; 10/11 and 13/14 October; 14/15 and 17/18 November 2020.